The International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO) said it appointed Hans Hoogervorst as Chairman of the IOSCO technical committee. His term will run for two years.

Hoogervorst is the Chairman of the Autoriteit Financiële Markten (AFM), the Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets, and has served as vice-chairman of the technical committee since 2009. He will replace Kathleen Casey, a commissioner of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, as chairman and will be succeeded as vice-chairman by Masamichi Kono of the Financial Services Agency of Japan.

Subscribe Now

Access to a full range of industry content, analysis and expert commentary.

30-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Access coverage of the securitization marketplace, including breaking news updated throughout the day.