Federal Housing Finance Agency Director James Lockhart just announced the appointments of new non-executive chairmen of the Boards of Directors of Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac.

John Koskinen will be the non-executive chairman of Freddie Mac while Philip Laskawy will serve as the non-executive chairman of Fannie Mae. FHFA directed new boards to be formed for both GSEs to ensure solid leadership and good corporate governance.

Subscribe Now

Access to a full range of industry content, analysis and expert commentary.

30-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Access coverage of the securitization marketplace, including breaking news updated throughout the day.