The American Securitization Forum (ASF) today announced the election of its 2008-2009 board of directors, executive officers, committee and subforum chairs and deputy chairs.

Sanjeev Handa, head of global public markets at TIAA-CREF, Jason  Kravitt, senior partner in the securitization practice at Mayer Brown  and Diane Citron, general counsel at Carrington Capital Management , continue in their
roles as chair, deputy chair and secretary, respectively, until the completion of their current terms on June 30, 2010, according to a release from the association.

Michael Sternberg, managing director at Morgan Stanley, was newly elected to the position of treasurer with a term that expires June 30, 2011. Ralph Daloisio, managing director at Natixis, was elected as an executive vice president with a term expiring June 30, 2011. G. Whitfield McDowell, managing director at Bank of America, and Lawrence Rubenstein, general counsel at Wells Fargo Asset Securities Corp., continue in their roles as executive vice presidents through June 30, 2010 and June 30, 2009, respectively.

The elections were held today during a meeting of the ASF’s Board of Directors in New York City, coinciding with ASF’s 2008 annual meeting.

Subscribe Now

Access to a full range of industry content, analysis and expert commentary.

30-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Access coverage of the securitization marketplace, including breaking news updated throughout the day.